Four Named to Centennial Silver Anniversary Team – Cross Country (M/W)

Four Named to Centennial Silver Anniversary Team – Cross Country (M/W)

Complete CC Silver Anniversary Team – Cross Country (M/W) 

LANCASTER, Pa. – Four former Franklin & Marshall student-athletes earned a spot on the Centennial Conference (CC) Silver Anniversary Team for men's and women's cross country, announced by the league office on Monday.

Luke Kiskaddon '96 and Frank McCartney '00 garnered recognition for the men's team, while Jamie Kendig '96 and Sheena Crawley '13 landed on the list for the women's side.

The Centennial Silver Anniversary teams are in celebration of the Conference's first 25 years of competition, which began in 1993. During the remainder of July and the first two weeks of August, the CC will honor its member schools' most-distinguished student-athletes in 24 sports. 

Criteria for the inclusion of a team are as follows: 

Must be a graduate of the institution AND one of the following:

  • 3-time or 4-time first-team All-Centennial performer (win same event in swimming, track)
  • 2-time Centennial Player of the Year
  • 1st team All-America AND 2-time first-team All-Centennial performer
  • 2-time All-America (1st, 2nd or 3rd team)

Luke Kiskaddon '96 – Men's Cross Country

Kiskaddon gained membership into the F&M Athletic Hall of Fame in 2006. In 1995, he led the cross country squad to the NCAA Championships, where he finished ninth to earn status as a first-team All-American. He qualified for NCAA's on three occasions after also earning trips in both 1993 and 1994. Kiskaddon was a Mid-East Region and Centennial Conference runner-up three times and was a three-time All-CC member. 

Frank McCartney '00 – Men's Cross Country 

Inducted into the F&M Athletic Hall of Fame in 2013, McCartney was a two-time All-American for cross country, earning 30th- and 31st-place finishes at the NCAA Championships in 1999 and 2000, respectively. A two-time NCAA Mid-East Region champion, McCartney was named the Mid-East Region Male Runner of the Year by the U.S. Track Coaches Association in 2000. 

Jamie Kendig '96- Women's Cross Country 

Kendig is the only F&M women's cross country runner to earn a CC Individual Championship, accomplishing the feat in 1994 with a time of 18:57 in a 5,000-meter run at Gettysburg College. A three-time All-CC First team member, Kendig again turned in a strong performance in 1995 with a third-place showing.

Sheena Crawley '13 - Women's Cross Country

Just one of three Diplomats to be named a two-time All-American, Crawley finished as high as 11th in the country at the NCAAs during her junior season. She qualified for the national stage on three occasions and was named the Mideast Region Women's Track Athlete of the Year by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) in 2012.