28 Diplomats Earn CC Academic Honor Roll

Franklin & Marshall placed 28 student-athletes on the Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll Wednesday. To be nominated for the Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll, a student must meet the following criteria: (a) participates in at least 50 percent of contests, matches or meets, (b) a sophomore or higher in class standing; (c) cumulative GPA of 3.40 or higher.

The baseball team placed the most student-athletes on the honor with six. Seniors Mike Duranti, Bobby Hayes and Justing Thacker, junior Matt Valente and sophomores Aaron Gillette and Kevin Shields.

The men's and women's track & field team each placed five student athletes. Senior Franklin Dekker, juniors Ryan Bell and Erik Olsen and sophomores Michael Dohrmann and Dominick Trombetta represented the men. Senior Kelly Farrelly and sophomores Margaret Capp, Claire Marshall, Caitlin Regan and Catherine Westerduin represented the women's team.

The men's and women's lacrosse teams placed five players on the honor roll. Junior Kevin Kilpatrick and sophomore Jason Polansky represented the men's team, while juniors Anne Brockmeyer and Katie Delaney and sophomore Maggie Mae Shields made it for the women's team.

Sophomores Danielle Murphy (softball), Saira Dar (women's golf), Katherine McKiernan (women's golf), Ross Silverberg (men's tennis) and Danielle Weiner (women's tennis) and seniors Paul Salierno (men's tennis) and Valeri Harteg (women's tennis) made the honor roll.