NCAA Selection Information

NCAA Selection Information

The 2011 NCAA Divisions II and IIII Women’s Lacrosse Championships selections and bracket announcements will be conducted this Sunday, May 8. Both will be webstreamed live on Sunday, May 8. The Division III selections announcement will occur at 9:30 p.m. Eastern time. Following each selection announcement, a news release and bracket will be posted on

The Division III women’s lacrosse championship will be comprised of 31 teams, which include the following:

                  • Pool A Seventeen conference champions will receive automatic qualification (AQ) into the championship.

                  • Pool B Five independent institutions or institutions whose conferences do not qualify for automatic qualification will be selected by the NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee.

                  • Pool C Nine institutions from automatic qualifying conferences that do not earn their conference AQ or any Pool B institutions not already selected will be invited by the committee.

Franklin & Marshall will be making its 14th NCAA Tournament appearance by virtue of its AQ earned during Sunday’s 7-6 win over Gettysburg in the Centennial Conference Championship Final.