Five Diplomats Earn All-CC Honors

Five Diplomats Earn All-CC Honors

Complete All-Centennial Team

LANCASTER, Pa. – Five members of Franklin & Marshall's women's lacrosse team were named to the 2013 All-Centennial (CC) team when it was released Monday. Caroline Krohn, Maggie Mae Shields, Jen Noon and Kelsey Hoffman all landed on the first team while Emily Everdell received honorable mention. 

Krohn (Baltimore, Md. / Towson) rolled up a team-high 64 points with 36 goals and led the team with 28 assists this season. She came away with 55 draws and added nine ground balls through the regular season. The junior scored in double figures 10 times this year with three or more goals in seven contests. She received honorable mention last year. 

Shields (Bryn Mawr, Pa. / Baldwin School) makes her way to the All-CC squad for the second time in her career, earning second team honors in 2011. The senior is a dominant force from the midfield and scored 25 goals and handed out 10 assists this season. She collected 29 ground balls and came away with 29 draws while causing 17 turnovers. 

Noon (Baldwin, Md. / Bryn Mawr (HS)) heads a defensive unit that allowed just 8.50 goals per game. She collected a team-high 50 ground balls and caused 25 turnovers this season. 

Hoffman (Arlington, Mass. / Buckingham Browne & Nichols) allowed just 8.49 goals per game this year with 132 saves. She had a 49.1 save percentage as she earned her first All-CC honor. 

Everdell (Littleton, Mass. / Acton Boxborough Regional) tallied 40 points, netted 33 goals and handed out seven assists. She currently has a 71.1 shot on goal percentage and is also receiving her first postseason honor.  

F&M has a 14-4 mark, including a 7-1 record in conference action and will continue its season on Wednesday when the Diplomats host Elizabethtown at 3:00 p.m. in the first round of NCAA Tournament.