Women's Lacrosse Set for NCAA Tournament

Women's Lacrosse Set for NCAA Tournament

NCAA Bracket (PDF) | NCAA Bracket (Interactive) | Live Video (HD) | Live Stats | Game Program

NCAA Tournament – First Round
Meredith (12-6) vs. Rhodes (14-1)
Saturday, May 9, 2015 | 2:00 p.m. | Tylus Field

NCAA Tournament – Second Round
Winner of Meredith and Rhodes at No. 3 Franklin & Marshall (17-2)
Sunday, May 10, 2015 | 2:00 p.m. | Tylus Field

Tickets: $5 for adults and $3 for students from participating schools with school ID's, senior citizens and children. Children under the age of two are free.

Please Note, pets are not permitted at Tylus Field during NCAA play.

Series History: F&M will take on the winner of Meredith and Rhodes on Sunday and will face either team for the first time in program history.

F&M's Road: The Diplomats (17-2) were selected as one of four regional hosts in the tournament, which will give F&M home-field advantage until the Final Four. The Diplomats earned the right host by winning the Centennial Conference (CC) Championship last week with an 8-6 victory over fourth-ranked Gettysburg.

Rhodes' Road: The Lynx will be appearing in their first NCAA postseason this weekend with a 14-1 mark, in just the second season as a varsity sport. Rhodes earned an automatic qualifying bid when the Lynx won the Southern Athletic Association Conference Tournament a week ago, defeating the defending champions Sewanee, 13-10.

Meredith's Road: Meredith earned its second consecutive NCAA appearance this season and enter the tournament with a 12-6 record. The Avenging Angels claimed their second USA South Championship to advance and earned the conference's automatic-bid.

F&M in the Tourney: F&M is making its 17th NCAA Tournament appearance, and ninth in the last 10 years. The Diplomats are 23-13 in NCAA playoff games and 13-1 at home in NCAA games since the start of the 2006 tournament.

All-Conference: Eight Franklin & Marshall women's lacrosse members were named to the 2015 All-Centennial Conference (CC) Team announced Tuesday. Grace Saliba, Vanessa Budd and Samantha Blicht earned a spot on the first team, Paige Moriarty, Megan Kelly, Anastasia Mergner and Sarah Bozzo landed on the second team while Gabby Frank received honorable mention.