Four Diplomats Named to All-CC Team

Four Diplomats Named to All-CC Team

Complete All-CC Women's Soccer Team

LANCASTER, Pa. – Four Franklin & Marshall women's soccer players have been named to the All-Centennial Conference team, announced Tuesday.  Amanda McGowan was named to the first team, Megan Rubenstein earned second team accolades, while Carley Nicholson and Holly Lagasse received honorable mention honors.

McGowan was named to the All-CC First Team for the second straight year and became the 15th first team selection in F&M history. The junior goalkeeper started in net for all of the Diplomats 15 games. She finished second in the CC in save percentage at .875 and fifth in the CC in goals against average at 0.79.

Rubenstein, a sophomore midfielder, was one of only two F&M players to start all of the team's games.  The All-CC honor is the first of her career.

A senior forward, Nicholson received honorable mention accolades after leading the team in points (8) and goals (4). The All-CC honor is the second of her career, as she received the same distinction after her sophomore year.  Lagasse, a senior defender, led a defensive unit that registered five shutouts and allowed only 0.84 goals a game, fifth best in the CC.