Eight Diplomats Named to CC Sportsmanship Team

LANCASTER, Pa. – Eight Franklin & Marshall student-athletes have been named to the Spring Centennial Conference (CC) Sportsmanship Team. The CC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) established the All-Sportsmanship Team in 2007. Each team has the opportunity to elect a member from their squad who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season to earn the accolade.

Seniors James King and Maggie Mae Shields received the award for the men's and women's lacrosse teams, respectively. Senior Chris Houston represented the baseball team, while junior Caitilin Brust earned the honor for softball. Senior Saira Dar was named to the squad for women's golf, junior Jin Hwang claimed the accolade for men's golf, and Samuel Stone and Julia Fiala earned the award for the men's and women's teams.